Course Dates

Course Dates 2016 (updated February 2016):

We have an exciting range of Boat Building Courses programmed for 2016 - more dates for later in the year will be added as our programme develops:

    Mon 11th & Tue 12th January 2016 - 2 day Paddle Making    

    Mon 4th to Wed 6th April 2016 - 3 day Stitch & Glue Boat Building Skills

    Mon 11th & Tue 12th April 2016 - 2 day Coracle Building in Willow

    Thu 14th & Fri 15th April 2016 - 2 day Paddle Making

    Mon 18th to Wednesday 20th April 2016 - 3 day Cedar Strip Boat Building Skills

    Sat 23rd to Fri 29th April 2016 - NEW - Sailing Canoe Building

    Fri 6th to Sun 8th May 2016 - Coracle Building in Ash at Higham Hall

    Sat 14th to Thu 19th May 2016 - Canoe Building Course

    Mon 25th & Tue 26th July 2016 - 2 day Coracle Building in Ash

    Thu 28th & Fri 29th July 2016 - 2 day Paddle Making

    Sat 6th to Thu 11th July 2016 - Canoe Building Course

    Mon 19th to Wed 21th September 2016 - 3 day Stitch & Glue Boat Building Skills

    Mon 26th to Wed 28th September 2016 - 3 day Cedar Strip Boat Building Skills

More course dates for later in 2016 will be posted here as our programme develops - we are always happy to add additional courses if there is demand - so if you'd like to do a course on particular dates please do get in touch and we will do our best to include it in our programme.

For more information on each course click on the links above or have a look at the pages on: Open Canoe Building; Coracle Building; Paddle Making and Sea Kayak Building

We are always happy vary the content of our courses. For example you might like combine Coracle Building and Paddle Making, or perhaps split a Canoe Building Course over a couple of weeks. With a couple of friends you could book an exclusive course. If you have a particular boat you'd like to build we'd be happy to put on a course for you.

All our courses our portable - for example if you would like to build a fleet of canoes for your club or scout group we can bring all the tools and materials needed to you. 

Our course schedule is also available as a .pdf file - this includes prices and a brief outline for each course - this will be uploaded to the website shortly - in the mean time please Contact Us if you'd like us to send you a list of our 2016 course dates.

For more information and course bookings please contact Mark Aplin:
    Email: mark@overwaterboats.co.uk
    Telephone: 07966 631 335
    Or use the Contact Us form